Tag Archives: lucci lou

Lil Wayne, Turk & Lucci Lou Have Remixed 2 Milly’s “Milly Rock” On “No Ceilings 2”

Lil Wayne, Turk & Lucci Lou Have Remixed 2 Milly Rock On No Ceilings 2

There are just 5 days left until Lil Wayne will release the second installment of his No Ceilings mixtape series. We already know that Wayne has remixed “Back To Back” and “Where Ya At” for the tape, but now it has been confirmed that he has also freestyled over 2 Milly‘s “Milly Rock” beat.

The confirmed news comes from Turk uploading a clip of him listening to his verse that he submitted to Weezy for No Ceilings 2 on his social media page yesterday. In the video (see below), we can hear a snippet of Turk‘s verse over the “Milly Rock” instrumental.

You may also remember earlier this month that Turk uploaded a screenshot of his text message conversation with Tunechi, which shows Tune was sending him something to spit a verse on!

UPDATE: A low-quality recording of most of the song has surfaced online that you can also check out after the jump below. Wayne‘s full verse can be heard and the freestyle will feature Lucci Lou too, who was featured on the first No Ceilings project.

Read More…


Lil Wayne Attends The Green Bay Packers vs. New Orleans Saints NFL Game [Pictures]

Lil Wayne Attends The Green Bay Packers vs New Orleans Saints NFL Game

Yesterday, Lil Wayne attended the Green Bay Packers vs. New Orleans Saints NFL game at the Mercedes-Benz Superdome in Louisiana.

Weezy F Baby was joined in his suite by Dhea, Mack Maine, T@, Fee Banks, Lucci Lou, Euro, Troy Bless, and others.

You can view some more photos after the jump below!

Read More…


Lucci Lou – No Problems (Feat Lil Wayne)

Lucci Lou No Problems Feat Lil Wayne

Young Money affiliate Lucci Lou collaborates with Lil Wayne on this new song called “No Problems“. You will all most-likely recognize Lucci from his appearance on Weezy‘s No Ceilings mixtape back in 2009. Hit the jump to stream and download “No Problems“.

Read More…


DJ Scoob Doo Speaks On Lil Wayne, Tha Carter IV & I’m Not A Human Being

DJ Scoob Doo Speaks On Lil Wayne Tha Carter 4 & The EP

“I’ve seen how artists make sure they look and act different when the cameras are around. But The Entourage DVD is all about my friends being themselves—these people just happen to be huge rap stars.” Scoob says about his recent DVD release.

“I think a lot of people may think Wayne is not a strategic person and that he’s just drunk and high all day. That’s not true at all—he’s working harder than everyone around him.” Scoob tells VIBE regarding Lil Wayne’s work ethic. “Weezy will only sit down for 20 minutes out of 15-hour studio session. He just doesn’t stop.”

“I got videos for the Carter IV and the I’m not a Human Being EP all ready. I can’t say the name of the song but Wayne was singing on the hook, but they’re getting Drake to re-do it and it’s off the Human Being EP,” Scoob says. “Carter IV is probably the best album I’ve heard in the last decade, but Wayne is such a different artist now that wants to record new music when he comes home. The stuff he’s talking about now is just on another level. That’s why a lot of the songs on the EP were originally taken from the Carter IV.” – VIBE

BONUS [YMHQ]: Nicki Minaj Says Lil Wayne Had An ‘Epiphany’ In Prison
BONUS [YMHQ]: Video: Lloyd Speaks About Lil Wayne, Drake & Nicki Minaj
BONUS [YMHQ]: Lucci Lou – Bitch I’m From New Orleans (Feat Mack Maine & T@) [Music Video] (Weezy makes a cameo)


Lil Wayne – No Ceilings [Mixtape] [Download] + Cover

Lil Wayne No Ceilings Mixtape Download

Just as Weezy Week ends, we get Lil Wayne‘s “No Ceilings” mixtape! This is the unofficial version of the tape according to Ceelow and he also said there will be 8 new songs dropping on November 1st, but according to Mack Maine there will only be two new songs? Anyways we have updated this post with the official cover for “No Ceilings” which was created by HustleGRL, and you can download the mixtape below with the tracklist:

Download: zShare
No Password

01. Swag Surfin’
02. Ice Cream Paint Job
03. D.O.A.
04. Interlude
05. Wasted
06. Watch My Shoes
07. Break Up (Feat Short Dawg & Gudda Gudda)
08. Banned From TV
09. Throw It In The Bag
10. I Think I Love Her (Feat Tyga & Shanell)
11. Interlude #2 (Feat Shanell)
12. Wetter
13. I’m Good (Feat Lucci Lou)
14. Poke Her Face (Feat Jae Millz)
15. Run This Town
16. I Gotta Feeling
17. Outro

Enjoy, and let us know what you think of this mixtape by downloading it, listening to it, and then leaving a comment below 🙂