Young Money Entertainment

Lil Wayne Young Money

Young Money Entertainment, simply known as Young Money, is a record label and group that Lil Wayne set up in 2003. The label is an imprint of Cash Money Records, who Wayne also has a solo contract with, and is distributed by Universal Music Group. One of Weezy‘s closest friends who he grew up with, Mack Maine, is the President of Young Money Ent, which means his job is to look after all of the artists on the label and make sure they are getting everything that they need to work with.

There are currently 18 members signed to Tunechi‘s label: Chanel West Coast, Christina Milian, Cory Gunz, Drake, Euro, Flow, Gudda Gudda, Jae Millz, Lil Twist, Mack Maine, Nicki Minaj, PJ Morton, Reginae Carter, Shanell, T-Streets, Torion, Tyga, and W3 The Future. Previous artists that you may remember signed to YM are: Boo, Curren$y, Lil Chuckee, Short Dawg, and Raw D.I. aka Dizzy.

The group released a compilation album in 2009 titled We Are Young Money, which helped get the world to know all about Young Mula. While each of the artists signed to the label are currently working on their solo projects, the group also dropped a second compilation album in 2014 called Young Money: Rise Of An Empire.

Click here to find out more information about each artist signed to Young Money Entertainment and don’t forget to visit YoungMoneyHQ to view all of the latest updates on the label members!

Lil Wayne New Young Money Artists

» Back to Business Ventures