Tag Archives: lucci lou

Lil Wayne Re-Releases “No Ceilings” Mixtape On Streaming Platforms With New Version Of “Kobe Bryant”

Lil Wayne Re Releases No Ceilings Mixtape On Streaming Platforms With New Version Of Kobe Bryant

A year after first hearing about this, Lil Wayne has now added his classic No Ceilings mixtape, which is nearly 11-years-old, to all music streaming services.

Unfortunately, the following songs could not be cleared so they have been left off: “Ice Cream“, “D.O.A.“, “Poke Her Face“, “Run This Town“, “I Got No Ceilings“, “Pop That“, and “Sweet Dreams“.

For some strange reason, Drake is credited as a feature on “I’m Single” when he is not on it and Shanell is listed as a feature on “That’s All I Have” when it is Zipp. However, Weezy has made his new version of “Kobe Bryant available as the outro on this project as promised.

You can view the new artwork and stream Tunechi‘s No Ceilings tape after the jump below. No Ceilings 3 next!

Read More…


Lucci Lou & T@ – Hate Me Too (Feat Lil Wayne)

Lucci Lou & T@ Hate Me Too Feat Lil Wayne

Young Money affiliates Lucci Lou and T@ have released their joint project, Eastside Tymers, today for Halloween.

On the tape is a track called “Hate Me Too” that features a verse from Lil Wayne, which you can listen to below.

What are your thoughts on this Terry Bourgeois (T@) and Louis Robertson (Chef Boy Prince) co-produced song?

Read More…


Lil Wayne – No Ceilings 2 [Mixtape]

Lil Wayne No Ceilings 2 Mixtape

Here it is! Lil Wayne has released the second installment of his No Ceilings mixtape series that contains both freestyles and original tracks!

The tape holds a total of 24 songs including “The Hills“, “Jumpman“, “Milly Rock“, “Back To Back“, and “Where Ya At“.

There are also features from Baby E., Curren$y, Euro, King Los, Future, Lucci Lou, Gudda Gudda, Mannie Fresh, HoodyBaby, T@, Jae Millz, Turk, Shanell, Yo Gotti, and Stephanie Acevedo.

You can stream No Ceilings 2, download the full project, and view the official tracklist below. Don’t forget to also leave a comment with your thoughts on Weezy‘s new mixtape. Happy Thanksgiving!

Read More…


Lil Wayne Reveals The Tracklist For His “No Ceilings 2” Mixtape

Lil Wayne Reveals Tracklist For No Ceilings 2 Mixtape

We saw the trailer this morning, and now Lil Wayne has revealed the official tracklisting for his forthcoming mixtape, No Ceilings 2, which will be available to download later today at 8PM EST.

The tape will include 24 songs (remixes and original music) and have features from Curren$y, Future, King Los, Lucci Lou, Mannie Fresh, T@, Turk and Yo Gotti, as well as Young Money‘s Baby E., Euro, Gudda Gudda, HoodyBaby, Jae Millz, Shanell and Stephanie Acevedo.

You can view the tracklist for No Ceilings 2 after the jump below! Who’s excited?

Read More…


Lil Wayne, Turk & Lucci Lou Have Remixed 2 Milly’s “Milly Rock” On “No Ceilings 2”

Lil Wayne, Turk & Lucci Lou Have Remixed 2 Milly Rock On No Ceilings 2

There are just 5 days left until Lil Wayne will release the second installment of his No Ceilings mixtape series. We already know that Wayne has remixed “Back To Back” and “Where Ya At” for the tape, but now it has been confirmed that he has also freestyled over 2 Milly‘s “Milly Rock” beat.

The confirmed news comes from Turk uploading a clip of him listening to his verse that he submitted to Weezy for No Ceilings 2 on his social media page yesterday. In the video (see below), we can hear a snippet of Turk‘s verse over the “Milly Rock” instrumental.

You may also remember earlier this month that Turk uploaded a screenshot of his text message conversation with Tunechi, which shows Tune was sending him something to spit a verse on!

UPDATE: A low-quality recording of most of the song has surfaced online that you can also check out after the jump below. Wayne‘s full verse can be heard and the freestyle will feature Lucci Lou too, who was featured on the first No Ceilings project.

Read More…