Lil Wayne Da Drought Mixtape

Lil Wayne’s Da Drought mixtape, released on October 2nd, 2003, marks a significant moment in the rapper’s early career trajectory.

Showcasing Wayne’s raw and unfiltered talent, the project serves as a precursor to the acclaimed Da Drought 2, as well as stands as Weezy’s first solo mixtape following the Sqad Up tapes.

This influential 12-song mixtape remains a cornerstone of Wayne’s discography, inspiring artists like Tyler, The Creator and Antonio Brown in their rap careers and freestyles.

Interestingly, Tunechi revealed that the project consists of tracks that were originally recorded for his 2004 album, Tha Carter, explaining the inclusion of songs like “Cops Is Watchin’,” an unfinished version of “Ain’t That A B*tch.”

You can listen, download, and view a full tracklisting for the Lil Wayne Da Drought mixtape below.

Da Drought Artwork:

Lil Wayne Da Drought Mixtape Cover

Da Drought Tracklist:

  • 1. Intro
  • 2. Da Drought
  • 3. Cops Is Watchin’
  • 4. Dat Boy Weezy
  • 5. Won’t F*ck With Me
  • 6. Raw Tune
  • 7. Drought Interlude
  • 8. Pop Goes The P*ssy
  • 9. So Many Places
  • 10. You Got Jokes
  • 11. Wayne Is Here
  • 12. Life

Stream & Download Da Drought:


Click here to view the latest blog articles relating to Da Drought.

» Back to Lil Wayne Mixtape Downloads | » Back to Lil Wayne Discography