Latest News, Young Money Ent

Lil Wayne Receives Seven ‘Sucker Free Summit’ Nominations

Tue, Jun 15, 2010 by

Lil Wayne Receives Seven Sucker Free Summit Nominations

Lil Wayne and many other members of Young Money are being recognized by MTV2’s Sucker Free Summit for their hard work and great music. Weezy has received seven nominations including Verse of the Year for “Roger That“, Mixtape of the Year for No Ceilings, and The People’s Crown award for both “Drop the World” and “Roger That“. The Sucker Free Summit will be premiering on July 25th on MTV2. You can view the complete list of awards and nominees after the jump and be sure to vote for Lil Wayne for The People’s Crown award over on MTV2. Which awards do you think Weezy will win ❓

Verse Of The Year
The artist who had the best verse in a song this past year.

– Drake “Forever”
– Eminem “Forever”
– Kanye West “Run This Town”
– Lil Wayne “Roger That”
– Nicki Minaj “My Chick Bad”
– Rick Ross “Angels” (Remix)

Club Banger Of The Year

The song that kept the club and cars rocking coast to coast.

– DJ Khaled “All I Do Is Win”
– F.L.Y. “Swag Surfin”
– Gucci Mane f/ Plies “Wasted”
– Lloyd Banks f/ Juelz Santana “Beamer, Benz or Bentley”
– Roscoe Dash “All The Way Turnt Up”
– Waka Flocka Flame “O Let’s Do It”

Mix Tape Of The Year
The Best mixtape of the year.

– Fabolous “There Is No Competition 2”
– Gucci Mane “The Burrprint 3D”
– Jadakiss “The Champ Is Here 3”
– Lil Wayne “No Ceilings”
– Wiz Khalifa “Kush and Orange Juice”
– Young Jeezy “Trap Or Die 2”

Guerilla Video Of The Year

This video was not made for TV but had a huge following on the internet. An unofficial video release not originally supported and paid for by the label.

– Fabolous “Body Ya”
– Gucci Mane “Think I Love Her”
– Lil Wayne “I’m Single”
– Rick Ross “Mafia Music 2”
– Travis Porter “Go Shorty Go”

Instant Classic
In a time where singles are often bigger than albums we’re looking for this year’s classic. A song that defined the year and had everyone listening.

– B.o.B “Nothin’ On You”
– Drake “Best I Ever Had”
– Drake, Kanye West, Lil Wayne, Eminem “Forever”
– Jay-Z “D.O.A.”
– Jay Electronica “Exhibit C”

Remix Of The Year
Hottest remix of the year.

– Birdman f/ Lil Wayne, Rick Ross & Young Jeezy “Always Strapped” (Remix)
– Diddy-Dirty Money f/ Rick Ross “Angels” (Remix)
– Diddy-Dirty Money f/ Nicki Minaj & Rick Ross “Hello, Good Morning” (Remix)
– Gyptian f/ Nicki Minaj “Hold Yuh” (Remix)
– Waka Flocka Flame f/ Diddy & Rick Ross “O Let’s Do It” (Remix)
– Yo Gotti f/ Gucci Mane, Nicki Minaj & Trina “5 Star Chick” (Remix)

Who’s Got Next Award

Artist who is poised to make the biggest impact in the next year.

– Curren$y
– J. Cole
– Jay Electronica
– Nipsey Hussle
– Travis Porter
– Wiz Khalifa

The People’s Crown – 100% FAN VOTED
The video our Sucker Free fans thought repped the hardest this past year.

– 50 Cent f/ Ne-Yo “Baby By Me”
– Diddy-Dirty Money f/ Rick Ross “Angels” (Remix)
– Diddy-Dirty Money f/ T.I. & Rick Ross “Hello, Good Morning”
– Fabolous f/ Jay-Z “When The Money Goes”
– Jay-Z & Swizz Beatz “On To The Next One”
– Kanye West f/ Mr Hudson “Paranoid”
– Kid Cudi f/ Kanye West & Common “Make Her Say”
Lil Wayne f/ Eminem “Drop The World”
– Rick Ross f/ Ne-Yo “Super High”
Young Money “Roger That”

Share and Enjoy:

Tags: , , , , , , , ,